Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

29 Pages<12345>»
New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Gene  
#21 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 9:02:02 PM(UTC)
Quote
Gene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators
Joined: 7/19/2007(UTC)
Posts: 27,455

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Scott,

I've read the other post first and the answer is there: http://forum.appliancepartspros...oven-dead.html#post59221

Gene.
FloMoRon  
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 8:21:00 AM(UTC)
Quote
FloMoRon

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/28/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6

Gene, I followed your advice and replaced the control board on my double oven. Within 2 months, the convection button and the "temperature higher" button stopped working. Do you think it is a defect in the control board or do I need to replace the panel, maybe because those buttons aren't triggering the commands? Thanks.
Gene  
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 1:53:03 PM(UTC)
Quote
Gene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators
Joined: 7/19/2007(UTC)
Posts: 27,455

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
FloMoRon,

What is the complete model number of the oven?

Gene.
FloMoRon  
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 26, 2009 5:08:01 AM(UTC)
Quote
FloMoRon

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/28/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6

The Whirlpool Gold double oven with convection, black and stainless, is

GBD307PDS09. I purchased the control board through this website on 10/8/08.

Thanks.
Gene  
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 26, 2009 4:18:02 PM(UTC)
Quote
Gene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators
Joined: 7/19/2007(UTC)
Posts: 27,455

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Open the control panel and check the ribbon, using a magnifier. Most likely the problem is a bad control panel.

Gene.
FloMoRon  
#26 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2009 6:23:37 AM(UTC)
Quote
FloMoRon

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/28/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6

I did have a hard time getting the ribbon back in. I wonder if I broke it somehow. I will check it with a magnifier. Thanks again for all your help. I appreciate it.
Gene  
#27 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2009 10:56:39 AM(UTC)
Quote
Gene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators
Joined: 7/19/2007(UTC)
Posts: 27,455

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
You are welcome. Keep us posted.

Gene.
caryn  
#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 5, 2009 5:56:29 PM(UTC)
Quote
caryn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/5/2009(UTC)
Posts: 5

Gene:

Ive been reading your advice and it seems like you are the end all, know all of this type of stuff. I was wondering if you had any input. We have a double wall over RBD275PDB12, black. LIke the other users, we have the error message E6 F2 but it only comes on randomly. Oven does not work. We cant figure out how to unplug the over from the wall. Its a metal pipe-looking thing that may be a casing? Not sure. But I looked at the control panel and the three little skinny white barrells on the back near the red and blue wires are FIRE HOT! The red and blue wires have continuity from the transformer.

Do you know where the plug is on this oven and what may be causing our problem?

Thanking you so much in advance.
Gene  
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 6, 2009 6:47:02 PM(UTC)
Quote
Gene

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators
Joined: 7/19/2007(UTC)
Posts: 27,455

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
This oven does not have a plug. It is hardwired. Why do you need to unplug it? In order to turn the power "off" just turn "off" the oven double breaker. If you need to remove the oven from the cabinet then the cable should be long enough to let you do it.

You said this is a double oven. Which oven does not work? It does not not work completely or just one function? What you said about the control board looks to me as normal.

Can you describe the problem (s) more specifically?

Gene.
caryn  
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 6, 2009 6:57:25 PM(UTC)
Quote
caryn

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/5/2009(UTC)
Posts: 5

Gene, sorry I was not more specific. Neither of the ovens work. The E6 F2 code comes on, once in a while. Otherwise, its a blank screen. If you open either of the over doors (upper or lower), the light will come on. But pushing any of the buttons on the panel doesnt do anything. I am guessing from reading your site that its either the control panel or board? When I removed the control panel (so that the green board is exposed), the E6 F2 came back on. We havent seen that code (or any activity) in weeks. Its as if something we did by removing the front panel helped it.

Any help you could give would be great!
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Whirlpool fault code E6 F2 (Oven Repair (including Ranges and Cooktops))
by msdabbert 11/26/2009 8:21:35 PM(UTC)
29 Pages<12345>»
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.