Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
KRCASON  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 9, 2008 2:20:28 PM(UTC)
KRCASON

Groups: Registered

Fridge quit cooling, but freezer is fine. Local repair shop through Samsung has made 3 attempts to repair, but no luck. Out of warranty. I studied the Samsung manual and disassembled panel inside fridge compartment and found evap assy completely frozen up with ice in ducts of panel. Manually defrosted, reassembled, but refroze in 5 days. Checked codes on computer panel on fridge and it has a "ref def heater error". Checked continuity on heater element and there was no continuity. Can defrost element be replaced or do I need the whole evap assy? How difficult to replace? Appears to be one unit (defroster and evap) Works great as long as I remove panel and manually defrost with "hair dryer".
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

crika  
#2 Posted : Friday, January 2, 2009 2:56:25 PM(UTC)
crika

Where can I find the diagnostic codes for this refrigerator?I pressed the power freeze and power cool buttons simultaneously to test.You have two digits indicating the freezer temperature.On the second digit there is a single dash lit up on the bottom of the number.Any help finding codes would be greatly appreciated.
denman  
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 3, 2009 7:36:08 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
THIS FORUM IS DEAD!!!!!!!
crika  
#4 Posted : Saturday, January 3, 2009 5:12:13 PM(UTC)
crika

Thanks for the wealth of info! YOU ARE DE (N) MAN!
crika  
#5 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 8:44:33 AM(UTC)
crika

thanks........
texascats  
#6 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:08:31 AM(UTC)
texascats

Originally Posted by: KRCASON Go to Quoted Post