Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
appliancerepairguy  
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:31:54 PM(UTC)
appliancerepairguy

Groups: Registered

let me start off by saying I fix appliances for a living and im pretty good at it but I have this ge dryer that I cant get fixed I have 240volts all the thermostats are good the element is good the switch in the motor is good the element is getting that leg of 120 that passes threw the motor when dryer is running ive tried 2 new thermistors which I believe should test out at around 100k at 77 degrees ive also tried 3 main boards and 1 user interface the only way I can get it to heat is if I bypass the relays on the main board or if I removed the white plug on the left that has both wires going to the thermistor two wires that go to a high limit cutoff and couple other wires "don't recall at this time where the go" then it will light up both elements, I believe one element is for time dry and the other for sense dry. basically the main board just wont send that power out to the element. the powers there it just wont send it. I have checked continuity of every single wire on this machine all test good. I did notice the wires going to the top left thermal cutoff only have like 53 volts or something around there.
it comes down to either the main board a thermistor or the user interface but ive tried all three all the same time even. what gives???????????
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

denman  
#2 Posted : Sunday, September 14, 2014 1:26:06 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
I cannot find any info on the given model number.
Please check it.
Are you sure there is not a couple digits here dhdvh ? ? ef0ww