Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Renovator-T  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2008 6:27:16 PM(UTC)
Renovator-T

Groups: Registered

Hi All,

Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum prior to my first thread for help. I've frequented a few other forums, and one of my pet peeves is someone asking for help without, at least, introducing themselves.....

They call me " T " and I'm a renovations contractor here in NJ, as if you couldn't tell from my forum name.

I have been in the construction trade for 25 years now and I've worked as a laborer, on a framing crew, for several remodeling contractors, handyman with several medium sized mcmansion builders, field supervisor, and project manager. To me, those are all just titles, and since I started my business, as a reno contractor several years ago, I get to still wear all of those badges from time to time..... :)

Things have been slow, due to the economy, but I seem to keep myself busy doing small repair projects here and there. Looking forward to a change in the outlook...hopefully sooner than later.

Thanks for letting me into this pub......now where is the bathroom? It's been a long journey here and I really need to pee.:)

For those of you who don't like joking around.... my apologies for the last line.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

richappy  
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2008 3:26:04 AM(UTC)
richappy

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Are you now fixing appliances?
Renovator-T  
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2008 4:46:12 AM(UTC)
Renovator-T

Originally Posted by: richappy Go to Quoted Post
Are you now fixing appliances?

Is there a law against it?

I"m a little perplexed by your question. Is this or is this not a "repair forum"