Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
hb Gamer  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2008 9:53:07 AM(UTC)
hb Gamer

Groups: Registered

Hello,
I am a newbie to this board but I have a problem with my GE Profile cook top. One of the right burners does not work and when I try to use it I get an error code F 112. I have tried the reset procedures but the problem persists. GE was unable to tell me what the error code means and I have not been able to find any info through web searches.

Thanks for your help.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

pammy52  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 5, 2008 9:38:33 AM(UTC)
pammy52

I too have JUST had my cooktop do the same thing. It started beeping on its own like an alarm and when we checked it this F112 started flashing. The cooktop is "hard wired" so we shutoff the breaker and when it came back on the F112 was gone, and the burners heated, but now one of the "hot surface" indicator lights is on even though we are not using it. I am going to call GE now, but they better have a better response then, "I don't know" This thing cost me $2,000 and it is ONLY 4 yrs old.
hb Gamer  
#3 Posted : Friday, September 5, 2008 9:59:50 AM(UTC)
hb Gamer

Originally Posted by: pammy52 Go to Quoted Post
I too have JUST had my cooktop do the same thing. It started beeping on its own like an alarm and when we checked it this F112 started flashing. The cooktop is "hard wired" so we shutoff the breaker and when it came back on the F112 was gone, and the burners heated, but now one of the "hot surface" indicator lights is on even though we are not using it. I am going to call GE now, but they better have a better response then, "I don't know" This thing cost me $2,000 and it is ONLY 4 yrs old.