Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

5 Pages«<2345>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ant00r1  
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2009 8:31:08 AM(UTC)
ant00r1

Groups: Registered

applianceman, thanks again. i checked the fan , it was up out of the shroud by about a half inch. i pushed it down to about 3/8. obviously i am not an electrician, but i am a mechanic and i still don't under stand what would direct more cold air to the fridge without some sort of damper. can someone explain?
applianceman  
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2009 3:45:19 PM(UTC)
applianceman

[FONT='Times New Roman']Fan speed regulates the airflow. Everything in the freezer and fresh food section has got to be put back the way it was for proper airflow. [/FONT]
ant00r1  
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2009 1:34:05 PM(UTC)
ant00r1

is the evap fan supposed to run every time the compressor runs. for the whole time the compressor runs? its not if its supposed to be. also i've noticed if the compressor is running & i set the temp dials on either the freezer or the fridge side to 9, i can hear the compressor stop. it runs on 8 but not 9. i replaced the evap fan about 3 or 4 years ago may be bad again already? i'm startin to get the feelin that this fridges life is coming to an end.
applianceman  
#34 Posted : Sunday, August 16, 2009 9:46:35 AM(UTC)
applianceman

On this model the evaporator will run without the compressor on and the after defrost cycle the compressor will run without the evaporator fan running.

The evaporator should come on if the door is open for more than three minutes.

Note that the condenser fan should always run when the compressor is running.

Is it working ok now or is it still giving you problems?

As I stated before everything needs to be reinstalled for proper airflow.
ant00r1  
#35 Posted : Sunday, August 16, 2009 12:42:13 PM(UTC)
ant00r1