Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Dan T in SD  
#1 Posted : Friday, October 18, 2019 12:19:08 PM(UTC)
Dan T in SD

Groups: Registered

Hey all you experienced repair folks,
I’m having problems with my washing machine overflowing when filling and trying to figure out which parts I may need to replace. I have no experience with these things so just relying on lots on internet searches (and searching these forums) to troubleshoot, which so far hasn’t saved me. It’s an oldie that I hate to replace with a newer machine since newer stuff seems to be built with much inferior quality, but at my wits end trying to solve what should be a simple problem. These things don’t appear like they should be that complicated to repair.

The machine is a Kenmore Heavy Duty #110.913.10.100, which I believe is made by Whirlpool

The steps I’ve taken so far to try determine/fix the problem are:
1. Throughly cleaned all parts inc. both tubs, air pressure bell on outside of tub to get rid of any debris and inlet filters on back.
2. Replaced the pressure switch hose even though it appeared ok
3. Checked pressure switch which seems to be ok. Used multimeter to check contacts, and can also hear click when blowing in hose.
4. Checked water Inlet valve which also seems ok. Used multimeter to check contacts, and unplugging machine while filling stops water.
5. Plenty of incoming water pressure, so shouldn’t be an issue.