Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JoeWest  
#1 Posted : Friday, September 2, 2016 7:04:07 AM(UTC)
JoeWest

Groups: Registered

Hi all. Being a retired auto mechanic, I do most all of my own repairs around the house, whatever they may be.

Last December our LG LDS4821BB dishwasher began to display an E1 error code and it stopped its cycle. Searching online I came up with the likely cause being in the sump assy. So, I changed it. I bought the entire assembly for about 180 bucks.

It was ok until now... 9 months later. We do use it often. Anyway, another search, interestingly enough revealed something i hadn't read prior. Excessive pump rpm, implying a lack of normal restriction from water pressure for which a leak or syphoning issue could leave the sump low on water.

Neither is the case with my washer. Since I'm an old lazy bum, even though the part I installed 9 months ago is still under warranty, I really don't look forward to doing this again.

Since this error is sporadic, even though it isn't listed in the causes, I wonder if the inlet valve could be the problem? LOL. ... much easier to fix. :)

This error might only come up once or so a week. Any thoughts are appreciated.

Joe
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

patremb  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 2, 2017 5:34:01 AM(UTC)
patremb

I have the same problem as you described. You can hear the sound that I have here: https://youtu.be/JF_G0oSh_uo

It also gives me the E1 error from time to time.

Joe, have you found a solution for this problem? I'd be very happy to hear it as I've been searching as well.

Thanks,
Pat
JoeWest  
#3 Posted : Monday, January 2, 2017 7:03:49 AM(UTC)
JoeWest