Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
victor905  
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 11:25:18 PM(UTC)
victor905

Groups: Registered

I have a Vinotemp VT-27 TS wine cooler that has served me well for around 4 years, and it just recently went out. Well, only the relay and overload, they had the rattling sounds on both, and the wine cooler has the common clicking sound when plugged in. I'm no electrician, but I know I could get this up and running with the help of members on this forum. I have a red wire that goes to the overload, and a blue wire that goes to the relay( I live in the U.S. Wiring may be a little different...). The relay reads QP2 4.7 and has 1 pin that plugs into the blue wire, and the bottom two prongs on the compressor. The overload just has one pin and plugs into the red wire, and to the top single prong on the common of the compressor. So to sum things up I only have a red and a blue wire, unlike other fridges and coolers that have more, maybe to run fans, grounds, or anything else that might need to pass through these. So now the problem Is buying a R&O kit that fits and finding out how to wire it. I found a kit on amazon for about $13 (had really good reviews), I also asked around amazon and was told by several people that this kit worked good on their vinotemp wine coolers and mini fridges, which are pretty much the same. The only problem with this kit is that there are 4 pins on this new relay and I only have one blue wire... So what pin on this relay does this blue wire go on? If anyone out there could help me, I would really appreciate it, I can provide you with all the info needed, thanks.

The part I purchased is in the URL below

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B..._=oh_details_o00_s00_i00
victor905 attached the following image(s):
image.jpg
Sponsor