Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
terrasharkus  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 6:53:41 PM(UTC)
terrasharkus

Groups: Registered

Had my icemaker die on 2005 KitchenAid KSRP25FNSS00. Ice formed in the ice maker mold, but the ice maker would not harvest the cubes from the mold.

Found this site (and others) a great starting point to figure out what was wrong. Wanted to point others to a key resource - a complete ice maker repair/service manual by whirlpool in acrobat .pdf format. It has photos, diagnostics, flow charts, wiring diagrams, etc. I can't upload it here... there is a 1.3Mb limit for .pdf files and this file is 8Mb. As background, I am a mechanical engineer by training, but have long ago stopped working as an engineer; though I do enjoy the random home fix-it project like this.

Without the above manual, using this site (and others), after reading about 20 posts, I initially purchased a replacement emitter/receiver module set (which I may have, but probably did not need). Included with the set was a one page trouble shooting diagram from what looked like a larger manual. Searching, I found the above referenced complete repair/service manual.

**your mileage may vary with the rest of the posting, since it describes my specific situation **