Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
zfreeman  
#1 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 7:04:54 PM(UTC)
zfreeman

Groups: Registered

Hi there everyone. I am a newbie here but I was hoping that I could get some help/advice from anyone that is willing.

The other day, I was having an issue with an outlet in my home so I was at my circuit breaker and I incidentally turned off the dryer breaker while it was running. Of course, I didn't think anything of this, the dryer turned back on shortly and I thought it would be fine as the power randomly turns off many times throughout the course of a year. I have not been able to get it to run since. When I power on the dryer everything looks and sounds normal except for the 'estimated time remaining' digital screen is blank. When I push the start/pause button to run the dryer it will not run. All of the buttons ding, make noise, light up, etc.

I have taken a look at the tech sheet for this model and have ruled out the typical issues like testing the thermal fuse for continuity, tested power to actual outlet as I have already taken it apart and did some troubleshooting on the things that I knew how to do.

I tried many times to begin the diagnostic testing but pressing/releasing but etc. and it never did anything until the following day of the incident I was able to get it going and it said...

FP7 (which is not a real code) followed by CO (which is also not a real code). I haven't been able to get a code since but I did take quick pics/video of this to ensure that I was not seeing random things.

Anyway, I have no idea what to do next but I was just hoping that one of you would have some advice on this matter. I will be calling a repairman early next week if I don't hear back from anyone here. Thank you very much.
Sponsor