Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jasontetzlaff  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 4, 2010 6:11:37 AM(UTC)
jasontetzlaff

Groups: Registered

I have a KitchenAid model KGRK806PSS that shut down during self cleaning. The door is now locked and the display is blank. I have unplugged it for 30 minutes to see if it would come back up and it will not. I am assuming there is either a fuse or a power supply that could be causing the problem. Any suggestions? I do not have a service manual. I repair equipment for a living so am really good with meters and electronics. I just need some direction on how to get the door open and to a system diagram so I can follow the power.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

Joe / APP Team  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 4, 2010 9:51:48 AM(UTC)
Joe / APP Team

Groups: Moderators

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jasontetzlaff Go to Quoted Post
I have a KitchenAid model KGRK806PSS that shut down during self cleaning. The door is now locked and the display is blank. I have unplugged it for 30 minutes to see if it would come back up and it will not. I am assuming there is either a fuse or a power supply that could be causing the problem. Any suggestions? I do not have a service manual. I repair equipment for a living so am really good with meters and electronics. I just need some direction on how to get the door open and to a system diagram so I can follow the power.

Jason,

You most likely have an open control thermal fuse,

Part number: AP3799085
Part number: AP3799085

And possibly a cooling fan thermostat,

Part number: AP3086326

Did you notice if the cooling fan was running during the clean cycle ?