Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tekkitan  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 1, 2015 4:47:02 PM(UTC)
tekkitan

Groups: Registered

Long story short, whoever assembled my dishwasher at the factory tightened one of the screws on the inside door panel too tight and the plastic mount in the top right broke off. Of course I didn't know about this until last week when the buttons on my dishwasher panel stopped working completely.

Taking it apart, I noticed that screw was just spinning in place when I tried to loosen it. Once I got all the other screws out, I found the broken mount. So because of this, moisture has been seeping into the control board and panel area.

The board *looks* OK as far as I can tell with my computer experience, but I'm not a doctor I just play one on TV. Anyways, the ribbon cable for the control panel on the top of the door had obviously been corroded and was very visible to figure that one out.

So I ordered the new panel from APP (thankfully you guys had it) and installed it today. The cycle buttons work (Auto Clean, Heavy, Normal and Light wash) and the Hi-Temp Wash button is lit, but the Touch Scrub and Heat Dry buttons don't work, which they did prior to the thing breaking last week. As far as I can tell I have all the connections right, but any advice? Maybe I have to run it through a normal cycle first to reset the whole thing? No idea, please advise!
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

denman  
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 2, 2015 3:47:11 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
See the attachment for the tech sheet.

It has the pinout for the control panel.
Looking at it the buttons you list as not working use J1-pin 11 as a common so that may be your problem.