Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ronusmc  
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 4, 2014 8:08:21 AM(UTC)
Quote
ronusmc

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/4/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Had a F10 error on my Frigidaire electric stove. We use the stove top but not the oven (not in over 18 months). But in the middle of the night we got a F10 error and a load warning signal.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com
 
mkenny1128  
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 5, 2014 11:03:18 AM(UTC)
Quote
mkenny1128

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/5/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

I just spent some time researching an F10 error on a Frigidaire electric oven/range and while I'm not an expert, here's where I am. F10 is a "Runaway Temperature" alarm. (If you look on the back of your stove, there should be a little envelope taped on to the sheet metal with an electrical schematic inside. This should have some error codes as well. It wasn't until after I researched it that I found this envelope, left there by the previous owner.) In my case, when I turned the oven on to "Bake", the broiler element heated up and never shut down, causing an overheating condition in the oven (it was damn hot). I came to the conclusion that the E.O.C., or Electronic Oven Control, needs to be replaced (at least I hope so since that's the part that I ordered). In your case, I'll bet that it's either that, or your Resistance Temperature Detector needs to be replaced. Again, I'm no expert, this is my first attempt at appliance repair, so take it for what it's worth.

Good luck and I hope this helps!
ronusmc  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 5, 2014 3:05:50 PM(UTC)
Quote
ronusmc

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/4/2014(UTC)
Posts: 2

Thanks for the input.
calybreeze  
#4 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:48:48 PM(UTC)
Quote
calybreeze

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/24/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

I just had same issue. Very new range. Just bought it in late November. I have used the oven but not for a few days. I was cooking artichokes on the range top and the F10 and beeping came on. CANCEL as recommended in the manual did not work. Had to cut the power at the circuit breaker to stop the beeping.
Called in for service but of course they are closed for the weekend
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
New Topic Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.