Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! You can not login or register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
cca610  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 5, 2012 2:01:36 PM(UTC)
cca610

Groups: Registered

I have no experience with do-it-yourself repairs, but I am trying to save some money, if at all possible. Our refrigerator has stopped freezing and cooling. Everything in the freezer is melting and getting warm in the refrigerator. The compressor seems to be working...when I put my hand on it, its hot and vibrating. The freezer does not seem to have the normal sounds coming from it. I had called a repairman, but then cancelled because I heard the ice drop, and the freezer had started working again. It seemed to work for a while, and then it stopped. At one point, it sounded like a fan was struggling to work. So, I opened the freezer door and it seemed like the noise was coming from there. Can you please help?
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

rickgburton  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 9, 2012 10:33:39 PM(UTC)
rickgburton

Groups: Expert

Replace the Adaptive Defrost Control part# 5303918476
richappy  
#3 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 2:42:10 AM(UTC)
richappy

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
When it fails, what is running/ not running?
If you suspect the adaptive defrost board,(although rarely intermittent) go to web site www.applianceaid.com There are two procedures ther to test defrost, one should work.
denman  
#4 Posted : Saturday, November 10, 2012 2:54:07 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Here are your parts
Parts for Frigidaire FRS6LR5EM2 Refrigerator - AppliancePartsPros.com