Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
nfusmani  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 11:13:25 AM(UTC)
nfusmani

Groups: Registered

My dryer stopped heating up about a month ago. Checked the element which was burnt. Replaced the element with identical part. worked for 15 minutes and stoped heating again. Checked.. element was good.. .thermal cut off was burned. Replaced it with a new one, burnt again. Cleaned ducts thoroghly. Replaced thermal cut off. Ran couple of loads and Bunrt again.withing 15 days.. :(.. Dont know what to do now. Now about to change the cut off again but before I do it, any advise or anything else which I should do. Shall I replace both the items in thermal kit, because i have been changing only thermal cut off.. 3977393 (309F) Shall i change it with 352F. I am not a pro.. just learned couple of things by looking at other people working.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

Gene  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 22, 2010 1:56:39 PM(UTC)
Gene

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: nfusmani Go to Quoted Post
...Replaced the element with identical part...

...Shall I replace both the items in thermal kit, because i have been changing only thermal cut off...

What did you mean? What is the part number of the new heating element?

Whirlpool specifically included the high limit thermostat in this kit what means you have to replace BOTH parts.

- The thermal cut-off kit Part number: AP3094244
reliable bud  
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 1:36:11 PM(UTC)
reliable bud