Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
kimchu  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2008 2:23:50 PM(UTC)
kimchu

Groups: Registered
You have been a member since:: 1/15/2008(UTC)

I have a Whirlpool CAre MAster II, 2 speed direct drive washer that won't drain. It seems like the motor won't go into high spin for the water to drain when there the tub is 1/2 full of water (no clothes). When the water level is low, less than 1/3, it goes into high spin and the water drains properly.

Not sure what the problem is to order the right parts.

Thanks.

Kim
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

richappy  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 1:23:10 AM(UTC)
richappy

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Sounds like either a partial pump clog, or a bad clutch. Pull outer panel and check pump. Post results.
kimchu  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 5:39:41 AM(UTC)
kimchu

Hello,

thanks for the reply.

I pulled out the pump and look at it. It looks ok, no clog. Again, with 1/3 tub of water, motor just slow spins, never spins faster enough to drain out the water. After i manually remove most of the water, the motor can get into high spin and spin out the water. What is the clutch you referred to ?

Is there is switch that activites the motor into high speed that may be faulty ? What is the purpose of the washer capacitor ? Can that cause the motor to not start the high speed ?

Thanks.

Kim
okbobcats  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2008 6:43:08 AM(UTC)
okbobcats

When it goes into spi. Does the water come out of the drain hose at a good flow rate? I'm pretty sure you have a drain issue. Which may be taking out your clutch. but the water still has to drain for it to goo into high speed.
kimchu