Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
drainpros  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 8:14:56 AM(UTC)
drainpros

Groups: Registered

i walked in my house on saturday and i smell gas i took the front plate off the dryer and got my gas sniffer out to find the leak . (im a plumber) i know its coming from the gas valve on the dryer i think its stuck open can someone tell me what the fix is thanks
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

richappy  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 2:59:42 AM(UTC)
richappy

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
These valves are very reliable. I would tighten the gas line fittings and use soapy water to check for leaks at the fittings.
drainpros  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 11:28:10 AM(UTC)
drainpros

its coming out of the end where gas comes out when its on like its stuck open
magician59  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:04:36 PM(UTC)
magician59

Replace the coils, then recheck for leak. Part number: AP2150379
drainpros  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 2:28:47 PM(UTC)
drainpros

is that the only thing it could be ?
richappy  
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 2:42:48 PM(UTC)
richappy

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Very rare for the gas valve to stick open. If it is, I would not replace the coils, there is probably something mechanically bad inside the valve itself and should be relaced. New coils could jar it free, but I would not trust it.
drainpros  
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 21, 2010 5:52:57 PM(UTC)
drainpros

new valve and it works fine thanks
Papa_omero  
#8 Posted : Friday, May 2, 2014 6:40:59 AM(UTC)
Papa_omero

I found this post and am hoping to get a response.