Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
phillips1978  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 6:46:04 AM(UTC)
phillips1978

Groups: Registered

Hello all! I am new to this and any and all help would be wounderful. I bought a used Kenmore Elite washer 2 days ago(model 110.16962501) The guy I got it from delivered it and hooked it up and we ran a load of clothes to see if it was working properely while he was still here. Everything ran grats and we were pleased with it. After he left we washed our second load and after the full wash we noticed when we took the clothes out that they were soaked and did not spin. To make a long story a little shorter after about 4 more loads we found that there is a problem that won't allow the washer to properely spin the clothes dry not only in the final spin cycle after the rinse cycle but sometimes it won't spin out the dirty soap water after the washing cycle. The crazy thing about it is that if I sit and until the above said cycle and notice it's not working all I have to do is open the lid and move the drum slightly and close the lid and it runs the spinning cycle fine. What would cause it to work some times and not others. And what does me opening the lid and moving the drum make it work when it doesn't properely work by itself? I am at my wits end and can't get the guy on the phone I bought it from. Can ANYONE PLEASE HELP??!! P.S I have tried to level the machine with a level and its plum, any other suggestions??
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

mr fixit appliance repair  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 7:53:20 AM(UTC)
mr fixit appliance repair