Discuss

Whirlpool Duet Washer F8 Code

 in

Washer Repair

. "

I used the code the other day to get the whirlpool duet to start. Today same thing washer won't fill

..."
 
 
Register | FAQ's | New Posts | Today's Posts | Extras
Appliance Repair Forum > Appliance Repair Help > Washer Repair » Whirlpool Duet Washer F8 Code

Post New Thread  Reply By reading any content on this site you agree to AppliancePartsPros.com, Inc. disclaimer and Terms of Use.
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 02-20-2015, 10:40 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Janine Marie is on a distinguished road
Default

Appliance Parts from AppliancePartPros.com


I used the code the other day to get the whirlpool duet to start. Today same thing washer won't fill up and code isn't working. It was below zero last night do you think its just the pipes?

Reply With Quote
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com
 
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 04-06-2015, 06:09 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
uSlackr is on a distinguished road
Default

Our Duet washer had the same exact symptom and this solution worked. For others searching, here are my model numbers
W10554129A
W10554130A - SP

This was a life saver. Well, a service call saver. Thanks for posting.

\\uSlackr
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 04-19-2015, 08:09 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Maryland's Eastern Shore
Posts: 1
ZenDruid is on a distinguished road
Default

The "magic code" worked like a champ. My washer went down yesterday and I couldn't figure out how to reset it. Error codes were F8 and E1. Turns out the cold water was shut off. Turned on the cold water, unplugged the washer and let it sit for a bit. Re-plugged in and nothing but a humming noise. This morning I started the "research" phase solution and came across this site. Read the post and applied the fix. All is well with the washer now. Thanks for this solution as I can't afford the cost of a service repair at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 05-10-2015, 06:12 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
mherce is on a distinguished road
Default Error codes

Went on vacation for two weeks and closed the water to the washer as a precaution. When we came back, my wife and I forgot and when she put the clothes in the washer, the F8-E1 codes came on with a beep. Tried the reset sequence in this thread and it worked like magic. Thank you very much for the information. It saved us a lot of time and money.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2015, 12:17 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Tammyinmo is on a distinguished road
Default Sequence worked for me too, but

The sequence worked for me too, but now that the pump has stopped pumping, I still can't reset the code.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2015, 02:29 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
w001215 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Thank so much!!

This "magic code" was a life saver!! We went on vacation and turned the water off. My son tried to wash clothes when we got home before the water was turned back on. The code worked! It did take us a couple of tries. We reset the controls but then couldn't get the power button to work. After unplugging and going through the process a second time it worked after removing and reloading the clothes. Can't believe we called the Maytag service number and they couldn't help us. I would have been pretty upset if I had paid someone to come and press a couple of buttons!!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2015, 10:16 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
Schoolhouse Bruce is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi all;

I have the same problem as described above yet the front panel does not "come alive". I need further clarification regarding the procedure of "pushing the buttons", or informed if there is a different re-boot code. I do not have buttons and have a flat panel with sensors under the "words" (ie "Wash Temp").

My model number is WFW72HEDW0. I live in Canada and am not sure if this is specific to Canadian models.

note: when I use the word "Hold" it means to press and not release the "button".

Here is what I did;
1- Press the "Wash Temp" button, hold, then ADD "Spin", hold, then ADD "Soil". Release than repeat this process again 2 more time for a total of 3 times. OR

2- Press the "Wash Temp" button, release, press "Spin", release, then press "Soil" release. Than repeat this process again 2 more time for a total of 3 times.

Note, I disconnected the power for 2 minuets between these processes.

Also, the "Door Locked" LED is flashing whenever the machine is plugged in.

The whole time the machine is making a "draining type" sound while connected to power and the front panel does not "Come Alive".

Thanks for any help

Schoolhouse Bruce

Last edited by Schoolhouse Bruce : 08-02-2015 at 10:19 AM. Reason: Spelling error
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 08-16-2015, 11:05 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
Yarner24 is on a distinguished road
Default Thank you

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! You saved me a call to repair service for my new machine too. Tried the code and it's working!!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2015, 01:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Anapeyul is on a distinguished road
Default

I usually don't reply to post like these. But I am forever grateful I did. We like about 50 miles from where we bought our whirlpool duet washer. My husband didn't turn on the hoses for me and they were backwards. I went to start the quick cycle and got an f08 e01 error. Out washer wasn't even a day old. I called whirlpool and couldn't get someone out here for a few days. It doesn't help that we live in the middle of nowhere. Anyway, I came a cross this post as was hesitant about trying the reset buttons. I'm glad I did. I used the exact buttons mentioned in the original post. And now my washer is working again. I wanted to write a reply since the original post was older to let people know it works!! We have a whirlpool duet steam washer with direct drive motor. And it worked !!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2015, 01:18 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Anapeyul is on a distinguished road
Default

Bruce, not sure is you fixed your issue already. I just pressed the 3 buttons one right after each other. Don't hold. Do it three times in a row. Then it will come alive. Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whirlpool Duet Washer HF Error Code the7things Washer Repair 2 04-06-2015 02:31 PM
Whirlpool Duet Washer F 02 code brian1931 Washer Repair 0 07-15-2013 08:14 PM
Whirlpool Duet Washer F22 Code Fix RThomas447 Washer Repair 1 01-19-2012 03:58 PM
whirlpool duet washer code F33 trisha1955 Washer Repair 1 12-01-2011 09:12 AM
whirlpool duet washer f20 code mindylfowler Washer Repair 1 09-29-2011 06:14 PM



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 PM.

The content on this web site is for informational purposes only and is not intended to replace an on-site diagnosis from a qualified appliance service technician. By reading any content on this site you agree to AppliancePartsPros.com , Inc. disclaimer and Terms of Use.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17