Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
cricket1977  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 1:07:29 PM(UTC)
cricket1977

Groups: Registered

I have a Kenmore 80 Series model 110.28822791. It makes a terrible noise when it empties the water and goes into the spin cycle. It takes the water out but I have to wring out the clothes. I have no experience with mechanical things and desperately need some help.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

applianceman  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 2:06:50 PM(UTC)
applianceman

Will it spin and wash? If not I would say the motor coupling is bad. This page will help you in replacing this part Whirlpool Washer Disassembly Guide
cricket1977  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 2:14:41 PM(UTC)
cricket1977

it will wash and drain but when it spins it doesn't get the clothes wrung out good and I have to hand wring. It is a kenmore not a whirlpool.
applianceman  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 2:24:00 PM(UTC)
applianceman

Whirlpool makes just about all of Kenmore washers. If it will wash it is obviously not the coupling. It may be pumping slowly and taking most of the spin cycle to pump out. It may also be the clutch slipping.
cricket1977  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 3:59:45 PM(UTC)
cricket1977

It makes an aweful noise the whole time it is draining and spinning. How do I tell if it is the clutch? I really know nothing and I can't afford to call a repairman. Can you give me any other advice? Any help would be so appreciated.
applianceman  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2009 6:28:14 PM(UTC)
applianceman