Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Gary Lee  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:57:43 AM(UTC)
Gary Lee

Groups: Registered

When you run the washing machine regular cycles - such as pernament press, heavy duty, at the end of the cycle, the last cycle being spin, the water has not drained from the tub. In rerunning the spin cycle by setting the dial to the spin cycle at the end of one of the regular cycles, the water then drains from the tub.

What is the problem and what further things, or tests, do I need to do to confirm what the exact problem is?

I am not a professional washing machine person but am pretty good at following instructions.

Thanks for any help you can give me.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

Gene  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 4:37:10 PM(UTC)
Gene

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Gary,

The first thing I would do is remove the washer cabinet and the pump and check the pump and its hoses for a clog.

Gene.
File Attachment(s):
How to remove the washer cabinet.doc (25kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
How to remove the pump.doc (25kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
sidfink43  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 4:38:17 PM(UTC)
sidfink43

Groups: Senior Expert

Hi Gary

Can you give us some more information. Specifically, what happens at the end of the wash cycle? Does the machine drain, then spin, then go into the rinse cycle, at which time it does not drain and then spin? Or is there some other scenario?

If you can describe in detail how it is working we can make some suggestions, the most likely of which will be the timer.

Thanks
Gary Lee  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:21:19 PM(UTC)
Gary Lee

Thanks, Gene
Garu
Gary Lee