Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Post a reply
Maximum number of characters in each post is: 32767
Bold Italic Underline   Highlight Quote Choose Language for Syntax Highlighting Insert Image Create Link   Unordered List Ordered List   Left Justify Center Justify Right Justify   Outdent Indent   More BBCode Tags
Font Color Font Size
Security Image:
Enter The Letters From The Security Image:
  Preview Post Cancel

Last 10 Posts (In reverse order)
Gene Posted: Sunday, January 18, 2009 8:55:05 PM(UTC)

You are welcome. Keep us posted.

Gene.
ohgee Posted: Sunday, January 18, 2009 7:11:26 PM(UTC)

Thanks Gene, I just wanted to know if the top of agitator pulled off or what. After sending message I tried it and no problem I see the bolt. I can see the dog mechanism (clutch thing) looks like the problem. I've been a mechanic all my life but lost some confidence at age seventy. I'm going to order the kit right away. Thanks again. Great site. ohgee. (now I hope I'm sending this to the right place)
Gene Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2009 10:44:19 PM(UTC)

As you can see on the diagram, you have to remove the fabric softener dispenser, the inner agitator cap and the agitator bolt.

Here are the break down diagrams for the Whirlpool washer Model LSQ8543JQ0

Gene.
ohgee Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2009 7:27:23 PM(UTC)

Sounds like I have somewhat same problem but I cant figure out how to open top part of agitator to get down to dog ears. (or bolt) does the top part just get pried and pull off?
diytoot Posted: Thursday, January 15, 2009 11:33:08 AM(UTC)