Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tiredoftakeout  
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 3:03:02 PM(UTC)
tiredoftakeout

Groups: Registered

I have a Fridgadaire FEFL89CCA that is not receiving power to the bake element. I tested the element and it seems to have the proper resistance, I also tested the temperature probe. When bake is turned on their is not the proper voltage to the element (the meter did read 12 V at one point, but I'm not sure if that is due to it being a cheap meter). The broil element is receiving the proper voltage, and everything on the oven/stove works except this element.

When turning bake on I hear the relays "pop" and again when turning it off?

I'm not sure where to turn next for troubleshooting. I'm not too experienced with complex electronics and am a little hesitant to have the power running while doing some tests.

Thanks for the help!
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

ThatGuy  
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 4:46:53 PM(UTC)
ThatGuy

Groups: Expert
United States

Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 24 post(s)
Its probably a bad relay on the electronic oven control board.

Here is the wiring diagram.

Parts for Frigidaire FEFL89CCA: Wiring Schematic Parts - AppliancePartsPros.com

The EOC board.

Frigidaire 316207620 Clock/timer Board - AppliancePartsPros.com

There are places that can repair the boards, that might be a little cheaper.
tiredoftakeout  
#3 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 4:25:48 AM(UTC)
tiredoftakeout

Thank you for the quick response. Looking at that schematic (and I'm not great at reading them), I'm not showing any switch specific to the bake element. It looks like it's wired right to the board, and then connected to the same wiring as the broil element?