Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Sunshinemichell  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 8, 2011 5:09:57 PM(UTC)
Sunshinemichell

Groups: Registered

My oven just stopped working a few days ago. It had been acting up for bout a month and the control panel was hard to read. The numbers where really light and we have had a bunch of power surges lately. I tried to read the label on my oven to get the model. It is either WHIRLPOOL RBD275PDB1 or RBD275PDQ1. I cannot read the last three digits of the model really well. But I am a baker at home and I need my oven. I love to cook and my family is really wanting on of my cakes.
If anyone has any suggestions pls let me know. I have taken the oven apart and I hooked the volt meter to the fuse that is on the control panel. It is labeled as F1 but I have not found this on the spec sheet that I have to tell me what it is. I cannot find a trouble shooting guide for it. The oven was in the house when we bought it. The fuse is not showing any conductivity put shows electricity . I noticed the filiament in it is damanged tho. ALso it has 4 coil relays that looked to be arked out. I do not know but I can take a pic and put it on here for any help. Thank YOu .
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

denman  
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 9, 2011 2:50:44 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Q is white and B is black.

Here are your parts. I chose the Q1
The fuse is Item 19 in Section 7, I think
Replacement parts for WHIRLPOOL RBD275PDQ1 Built-In Oven, Electric | AppliancePartsPros.com

Here is a manual
http://appliancedigest.com/index.php?/files/file/251-kr-30-whirlpool-electric-built-in-double-oven-service-manual/