Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MarkNCait09  
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 3, 2010 7:43:32 AM(UTC)
MarkNCait09

Groups: Registered

Hello,

I have been using my dryer for around 12 years without any noticable problems. About a week ago, however, when I tried to dry a load of laundry(by pressing the "start" button), the dryer would simply not turn on. It was absolutely dead. No struggling start up sounds, the drum did not turn; nothing. I'm not especially familiar with the inner workings of a dryer, so I haven't been able to do any sort of trouble shooting. However, it would seem that there could be a few possibilities:
1.) I need a new start button/switch.
2.) There is a bad power connection.
3.) There is a problem with my outlet (probably not the case, but possible)
4.) The motor died.
5.) other?

Again, the dryer is absolutely unresponsive when I press start regardless of what setting the dryer is set to. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated along with a new model suggestion if I need to buy a new one. Thank you in advance for your time.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

MarcC  
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 3, 2010 11:49:17 AM(UTC)
MarcC

This happened to me 3 months ago and I am finally getting to a resolution by working the dryer over in the last 2 days-welcoming the New Year.