Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
starhawk  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 5:13:28 PM(UTC)
starhawk

Groups: Registered

Pardon me, I'm a newb, hope I don't screw anything up, lol.

Got the dryer at least 15 years ago, maybe closer to 20. It's a Whirlpool LET5624BQ0, which I've also entered into the post form. We actually brought this dryer with us when we moved here. (The whole story is a bit more complex than that, but it's also not relevant. Trust me.)

We've only ever had one issue with it, which was that the belt snapped (we replaced a worn drum roller at the time as well -- preventative maintenance, really). Now it's running intermittently... sort of...

It doesn't out-and-out shut off, but when I turn the knob and close the door, I can hear the timer running (skritchy skritchy skritchy) and it is now occasionally pausing when it wasn't before. It's more than just the timer, though -- the blower seems weak, since the hose doesn't jiggle like it used to, and occasionally it jerks as if I'd just turned the dryer on.

I pulled the control panel off the top, briefly, to check the wire connections -- at my father's suggestion, he's way more handy than I am, lol -- and they look brand spanking new. Seriously, they're shiny and bright.

I really don't know what to look at next. Hopefully it's nothing that involves moving the dryer, I don't think I'm that strong and I don't have a friend to help me...
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

starhawk  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 7:45:11 PM(UTC)
starhawk

Would be nice to get some help...