Discuss

John

in

Dryer Repair

. "

Hi, ok to the point, I'm a Electronic tech and have 30 plus years. so I am up on most

..."

Register | FAQ's | New Posts | Today's Posts | Extras
Appliance Repair Forum > Appliance Repair Help > Dryer Repair » John

Post New Thread  Reply By reading any content on this site you agree to AppliancePartsPros.com, Inc. disclaimer and Terms of Use.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-06-2012, 06:45 PM

craft259@windstream.net is on a distinguished road
Default John
Brand: Estate   Age: 5 - 10 years   

Appliance Parts from AppliancePartPros.com

Hi, ok to the point, I'm a Electronic tech and have 30 plus years. so I am up on most thing. My dryer doesn't heat, I changed the heating element and both thermal fuses.I have 110vac at both L1 and L2.My Temp Selector on low is .001 ohms, medium is 1.90 ohms , and high is total open. ( now this should still produce some heat on medium right, Also my timer motor is only 13 kohms instead of 1800 to 2900 ohms. So I know the timer motor is shot.Ok I have 110vac on bk and R of the timer thur the cut off at 325 degrees. also coming out to the operating thermostat then to the high limit. All seem to be fine but I'm only getting 115 vac at the heater. Now if I'm reading the diagram right I should be picking up L2( red) 115 on the other side of the heater. Can you give me a hint. Thanks

See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

Old 08-08-2012, 02:17 AM
Senior Expert
APP Volunteer

denman is a name known to all

A model number may help others help you.

How did you check the voltage at the heating coil?
Was the dryer running?
Was the timer mid scale in a heat mode?