Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Rob_O  
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 7:20:51 AM(UTC)
Rob_O

Groups: Registered

I purchased a Kenmore Elite Dryer at Christmas and am attempting the installation of the dryer. The dryers exhaust comes out of the lower center of the back and my house support a dryer that exhaust from the bottom. I know how to make the modifications to the dryer, I just can not get the dryer apart to get the needed parts inside. I had this same issue when I moved into the house but my old dryer had a screw line around the bottom and was some what simple. I studied the Kenmore last night and without doing severe damage to the new dryer I am unable to determined how to get into the lower housing area. The book that came with the dryer shows how to make the modifications but fails to show how to get inside of the unit in order to install the 90-degree elbow needed to either exhaust out the side or bottom. All help would be appreciated, and thanks in advance.

Sincerely,

Rob
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

denman  
#2 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 5:23:41 AM(UTC)
denman

Groups: Senior Expert

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
A model number may help others help you
THIS FORUM IS DEAD!!!!!!!
Rob_O  
#3 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 5:36:21 AM(UTC)
Rob_O

Originally Posted by: denman Go to Quoted Post
A model number may help others help you

The Model Number is (796) 69272000
Rob_O  
#4 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 6:57:06 AM(UTC)
Rob_O

I have the answer now and thought I would share what a tech shared with me, maybe it will help someone else.