Customer Support 7 days a week

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Topic Post Reply
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mtds  
#1 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 6:36:43 AM(UTC)
mtds

Groups: Registered

My Bosch SHX 68P 0 5UC/53 dishwasher is not cleaning the dishes.

At the end of the cycle, the dry soap/rinse tablet is laying in the bottom of the dishwasher. I interrupted a cycle and there was water in the base and dripping from the racks. I checked the base filter and both spray arms and they look clear.

Two questions:

1. Short term, can I manually insert the tablet at some point in the cycle to clean the existing load?

2. How can I identify the source of the problem?

I have fixed a previous dishwasher and a washing machine with your help. I am a retired electromechanical tech.
Sponsor
See inside of your appliance - diagrams and part photos for virtually every model.

powered by AppliancePartsPros.com

Gene  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:43:51 PM(UTC)
Gene

Groups: Senior Expert, Administrators

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello,

Open the door during the wash cycle to see how the spray arms are rotating and how much water is inside the dishwasher. Post the results.

Gene.
mtds  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:09:24 AM(UTC)
mtds

Originally Posted by: Gene Go to Quoted Post
Hello,

Open the door during the wash cycle to see how the spray arms are rotating and how much water is inside the dishwasher. Post the results.

Gene.

Thank you, Gene, for replying to my post.

I ran the machine and opened the door a few times. Each time the spray arms had moved from the position I set them in before closing the door, but were not moving when I opened the door. (I would have guessed they would still be coasting to a stop after opening the door, but they were not moving.)

Water filled the bottom of the machine.

John
Gene